Help with Icom IC-756PRO display not displaying anything

Just what it says -- this is the place for any discussions not related to Buying, Selling and Trading ham gear. The discussion must be related to Ham Radio.
Post Reply
W4AJF
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:57 pm

Help with Icom IC-756PRO display not displaying anything

Post by W4AJF » Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:45 pm

Hi all, I have an IC-756PRO (plain) and had to replace the EXT SP jack on the main unit. I did so but after I carefully (or so I thought) put everything back together I find that the display does not display anything. I can see it lights up but nothing is displayed. All connections look to be fine but somewhere I am missing something. I of course did a full reset but no help. I even replaced the 2 ribbon cables that go from the Main unit board to the front panel that control the display! The radio works fine except for the screen being blank. Perhaps someone knows what other cable, etc would be SPECIFICALLY responsible for this symptom....

Any help?

Thanks,

Adam Farber W4AJF
Woodland Hills, CA
adamf@eeco.com

localjunkpeddler
Posts: 81
Joined: Mon Jun 30, 2008 8:49 pm
Location: South Florida

756 Display Repair

Post by localjunkpeddler » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:17 pm

Adam,
Contact Bill, N4BKT,
"William Laakkonen" <worldradiolabs>, he can help..........Lee
"Always drink upstream of the herd"

W4AJF
Posts: 349
Joined: Fri Mar 21, 2003 3:57 pm

IC-756PRO help

Post by W4AJF » Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:22 pm

Thanks Lee, I just e-mailed him.

Adam Farber W4AJF

Post Reply